Tree Update


Every 2-4 months I update my family tree on Rootsweb.  Today  the new GEDCOM uploaded to RootsWeb had 14,525 people and 4,762 families. This is a small increase on the upload a couple of months ago, but also includes the research I have done since the last upload.  Recent research has involved checking NZ electoral rolls, finding cemetery details, checking NZ BDM details, plus addition of some details provided by other family researchers.

Often I find details of people who I think others will be interested in, but the information  does not fit into the design of my website – Chris Korte’s New Zealand Genealogy Project. I now add these details to Rootsweb page for the person concerned.  Two added in the update today were:

One thought on “Tree Update

  1. I DEBBIE AMIRIA PIHAMA LIVE IN HAMILTON MY CHILDREN ARE TERRY AWHITA TAMATI DECEASED .SECOND CHILD TRIDENT TE TAHI TAMATI .3RD CHILD HEMI JAMES TAYLOR 4TH.TAME MATERORI PIHAMA MY GRANDSON IS AWHITA TETAHI TAMATI .I have one sister jackie Pihama who has three children .sonny ,sarah, zachray Tumai who live in auckland

Leave a Reply

